In lieu of an actual post, here are some things I’ve been reading (mostly re-reading) in the past few days. Sometimes you just need a pep talk.

• Last year’s essay by Melissa McEwan on “The Terrible Bargain We Have Regretfully Struck” is a nice reminder that there’s a reason the “little stuff” can get you down.

• This inevitably leads me to Harriet J’s amazing post on rape jokes, which should be required reading for Feminism 101

• And then there’s this post, “How Not To Be an Asshole” which is saying much the same thing, but sometimes I need to hear this stuff a thousand times before it sinks in.

• Alas, A Blog recently posted this new comic that made me want to shout YES aloud in my empty office

and finally there’s this, which is funny, but only in the LOLsob kind of way:

